NYC Healthcare News

Top neurologists to receive 2010 AAN Alliance Awards

August 14, 2015

Neuroscience Research PrizeJan Gong / Garden City, NYAnouva Kalra-Lall / Roslyn, NYTheresa Tharakan / Bronx, NY

Michael S. Pessin Stroke Leadership PrizeShelagh Coutts, MD / Calgary, AB, Canada

Potamkin Prize for Research in Pick's, Alzheimer's, and Related DiseasesBruce L. Miller, MD / San Francisco, CALennart Mucke, MD / San Francisco, CA

American Academy of Neurology President's AwardIsabelle Rapin, MD, FAAN / Bronx, NY

Preuss Award in Clinical Neuro-oncologyAntonio Omuro, MD / New York, NY

Research Award in Geriatric NeurologyLiana Apostolova, MD / Los Angeles, CA

Sleep Science AwardArthur Walters, MD / Nashville, TN

Jon Stolk Award in Movement Disorders for Young InvestigatorsE. Ray Dorsey, MD / Rochester, NY

Harold Wolff-John Graham: An Award for Headache/Facial Pain ResearchAna Recober, MD / Iowa City, IA

The 62nd Annual Meeting of the AAN takes place at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Source: American Academy of Neurology